Board of Directors

The directors are:

  • Bruce Perens, President, bruce at perens dot com — Bruce is one of the founders of the Open Source movement in Software.
  • Michelle Thompson, Secretary and Treasurer, mountain.michelle at gmail dot com — Michelle enjoys thinking and doing. Not necessarily in that order.
  • Ben Hilburn, bhilburn at gmail dot com — Ben loves open-source software, science, and communities.

The Board of Directors is presently self-electing and constitutes the entire voting membership for purposes of elections. This is to reduce politics and maintain a consistent direction for the organization over time, which is especially necessary during the initial years of its formation.

All other participants are¬†granted Associate Membership for the purpose of being protected by ORI’s corporate shield,¬†and do not have voting privileges.